top of page

Pawn Shop Shootout


Written by Karen Malarkey

A shootout took place at the Pawn Shop on Friday night. Reporter Karin Malarkey got an eyewitness account from one Knox Vaught.

"Oh yeah, I seen it all. Like I totally was just riding down the sidewalk on Delilah. That's my skateboard. Ain't she pretty? Yeah anyway, so I was ridin' on my skateboard and suddenly this cop car just came out of NOWHERE and I almost COMPLETELY crashed into the cop. But like, I'm super on the board and all, and like I did this sick move and stopped so quick an' all. Like....'cause there was a cop I put up my hands. Cause you know, I mean, I'm not a criminal, but maybe I look like some other criminal who does some crimes. You never know who you look like! Anyway, I was like, "It ain't me. I didn't do it." And the cop lady was like, "Get lost!" And then I realized she was yelling at some people inside who were hiding behind a counter. An' they didn't wanna come out and threatened to shoot. Shit was getting hot. Like SUPER hot. An' my spidey senses were tellin' me like...Knox, there might be some gunshots and shit. You better hide. So I did. I hid on the other side of the cop car. And I DID get shot when one of the people inside shot like...I dunno, maybe ten times. Maybe less. They got me in the leg you know. But the officer, she was super like...totally cool. She told them to chill out and completely de-escalatored the sitty-ation. Kinda badass. You know, I really like...totally support our local cops and stuff 'cause they're real heroes and only a criminal wouldn't support the law. Anyway. I didn't get shot too bad. It only grazed me. And the cop lady probably saved my life. And put those criminals away. I dunno what they did, but I guess it was bad."

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page